Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Share Candidate Profiles with Clients

Share candidate profiles with clients to present suitable candidates for placement opportunities and maintain candidate-client matches in your workflow. You can share candidates from a placement job or directly from the client profile, while managing relationship status, profile visibility, notes, and other sharing options.

Let’s get started 🚀

Share a Candidate from a Placement Job 

Use this method when you want to share a candidate with a client directly from a placement job. 

Step 1: Log in to your agent dashboard and click Placement Jobs from the navigation bar. 

image17

Step 2: Locate the placement job in which you want to share a candidate profile with the client. Then, click the View Applicants button. 

image15

Step 3: Click the Share with Client button under the Actions column next to the candidate profile you want to share. 

image2

Step 4: Select the desired relationship status for the candidate from the dropdown on the right-hand side. 

To learn more about the different relationship statuses and how to use them effectively in your workflow, refer to the Relationship Statuses section below. 


image18
  
Step 5: (Optional) Add internal notes and notes for the client about the candidate you are sharing. 

You may also make use of the AI ASSIST feature to enhance the quality of the text. To learn how to use it, refer to the Use AI ASSIST Feature article. 


image4

Step 6: (Optional) You can also record a video to share with the client. 

To learn more about this option, refer to the Use Video When Sharing Candidates with Clients article. 


image1

Step 7: (Optional) Enable the Show Client Profile to Candidate checkbox to allow the candidate to view the client's profile. 

image6

Step 8: Use the Advanced Options to keep the candidate profile linked to the client while hiding it from the client's view, record the candidate's start and end dates, specify the number of guarantee days, and customize the fields to hide from the candidate profile when sharing it with this client. 

image16

Step 9: Click the Add button to proceed.

image5

Step 10: Click the View Client Profile icon.

image7
  
Step 11: Under the Admin tab, click the Matches tab from the available tabs. 

image8

The selected candidate will be successfully linked to the client. 

image12

From here, you can show or hide the shared candidate from the client by clicking the eye icon.

image14

You can also download the PDF of the candidate’s shareable profile. 

image13

Additionally, you can update the relationship status that you initially set up in step, and view the candidate’s profile. 

image3

You can also create a candidate-client match directly from the client profile. Refer to the Add a Candidate from the Client Profile section below. 

Add a Candidate from the Client Profile 

You can also create a candidate-client match directly from the client profile without starting from a placement job. 

Step 1: On your agent dashboard, click the client in the list with whom you want to share a candidate. 

image10

Step 2: Under the Admin tab, click the Matches tab from the available tabs. 

image8

Step 3: Click the Add Candidate button.

image9
  
Step 4: Type and select the desired candidate from the dropdown list. 

image11

Step 5: Follow Steps 4–9 from the Share a Candidate from a Placement Job section above to complete the process. 

Relationship Statuses

A few of the preset relationship statuses within your dashboard have a connected trigger prebuilt into the dashboard, these are listed below.  Statuses not listed can be removed or customized to your liking.

  • Potential Fit - This status is for your planning only. A relationship in this status means the Candidate profile is not visible to the Client and the Client profile is not visible to the Candidate.

  • Under Consideration - Putting a status of "Under Consideration" will notify the Client and make it visible to them.

  • Interested - When a Client selects the option "Interested" when viewing a match, the relationship status will change to this within the Client profile.

  • Not Interested - When a Client selects the option "Not Interested" when viewing a match, the relationship status will change to this within the Client profile.

  • Offer Extended - If the setting is activated to show an "Extend Offer" option after a Client expresses interest, when the Client clicks to extend an offer of employment to the Candidate, the relationship status will update to this.

  • Candidate Consideration, Candidate Interested, Candidate Not Interested - Clients will not see Candidate profiles in this relationship status.

  • Favorite - this status is tied to use of Shift Jobs, after a Client marks a candidate as a "favorite" it will create this relationship status between the two.

  • Do Not Match - this status is tied to use of Shift Jobs, after a Client marks a candidate as a "do not want again" it will create this relationship status between the two.

Please click here to learn about disabling the default under consideration email for the client-candidate relationship here.